a fresh start // 2013 de-cluttering

by thebeaublogmck

Image

Here are some items I have my eye on to help de-clutter all areas of my home.  When I get home from a long day of work, I want to drop my keys, take off my shoes and shower my family with hugs and kisses.  Then it’s time to make dinner, help with homework, put The Boy to bed and clean up his path of destruction, then get The Girls off to bed.  And sometime between all that and getting myself to bed at a decent hour, I want to relax with my husband in a space that feels somewhat grown-up.  I try desperately to keep the living room both stylish and baby-safe while also trying to accomplish functionality.  That’s why I think the metal coffee table from RH would be a completely functioning replacement for my current coffee table. Not only is it sharp edge-free, it’s beautiful AND I can easily hide all The Boy’s toys!  And let’s not forget there is no fabric; thus being stain-proof!  Win-win-win!  Another product worth mentioning is the cotton canvas toy bag from Cox & Cox. I love that its sturdy handles allowing for The Boy to drag off his book case and also cute enough to display it there!

What are some of your favorite items to help organize and simplify your life?

//     1     /     2     /     3     /     4     /     5     /     6     /     7     /     8     //
