playing dress up

by thebeaublogmck

i found myself this weekend searching my closet over and over for the right outfit to wear to a barbecue. we all have those days when we just can’t quite get the outfit together…. so i went online to my favorite shops and chose some items i wish i’d had in my closet at that moment. here’s what i wanted:
SUMMER_DRESS
once i had an idea of what i would have liked to wear, i then took another look in my closet to see if i had anything that could give me this look. it worked out quite well! i wore a soft blue denim dress with color block sandals almost like what i have above, except they were flats. i paired that with simple jewelry and my favorite YSL red lipstick. sometimes if you make a greater effort, you don’t have to go out to buy an all new outfit. however, this doesn’t mean i won’t be at madewell this week trying that silk dress on for real – it’s so fun to play dress up once in a while, isn’t it?

//shop these items: madewell dress / jennifer meyer ring / michael kors clutch / top shop sandals / urban outfitters hat /  ysl lipstick  //

xxx- beau.

